The Chrysler Minivan Fan Club Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I want to replace leaking radiator. Bought one on amazon the one has two posts sticking up. Im guess for radiator support. Mine does not have this. The support the radiator comes from metal cross member its a L shaped bracket except on the horizontal it has rubber oval piece that goes into spot about 5 1/2" from side of radiator. Ive tried autozone that outher parts place with mc or and Monument Auto parts which is a parts store ive done biz with for over 40 yrs. None of the radiators were the right one. Help me please! Thanks so much.

·
Registered
2,417 Posts
Howdy Rollin, Welcome!

Pictures and/or part numbers so I can see what you are concerned with.

I'm an aircraft mechanic, so when I order parts, they must be appropriate for year, make, model, and serial number... Same goes for my cars, boats, and motorcycles.

I suggest you google "Mopar Parts" and pick a dealership's online parts diagram for the factory part for your year, make, model.
Find your part number that is applicable for your vehicle, THEN... google that part number to find a deal on an aftermarket on Amazon, Rock Auto.com, or even eBay... [pro tip, highlight the part number, right click, then "search on google"]

** Now you are likely going to see a dealership called MoparPartsGiant... And they are good folks and sometimes have good prices... BUT, I find their parts catalog to be difficult, so pick another one that shows pictures, diagrams and the individual part links.

Remember, the cost is how much it will be to have someone drop it on your doorstep (S&H / tax included)
Oh yeah, almost forgot... I find Walmart of all places to be a good source for all sorts of good parts too. (Free shipping, pick up at store many times)

·
Super Moderator
24,417 Posts